BCCI announces Team India for the series against New Zealand, Priyank Panchal will be the captain



India A squad for four-day matches against New Zealand A announced: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the India-A team for the four-day match series to be played against New Zealand-A next month. Gujarat’s star batsman Priyank Panchal has been appointed as the captain of this team. At the same time, many star players including Kuldeep Yadav, Umran Malik, famous Krishna and Rahul Chahar have got a place in this team.

Rajat Patidar and Tilak Verma, who performed well in IPL 2022, have also got a place in this team. At the same time, Sarfaraz Khan of Mumbai, who scored the most runs in the Ranji Trophy 2022, is also a part of this team.

The BCCI issued a press release saying that the All India Senior Selection Committee has selected the India A squad for the four-day matches against New Zealand A starting next month. New Zealand A will tour India for three four-day matches and as many one-day matches. Red ball matches will be held in Bangalore and Hubli. The teams for the white ball game to be played in Chennai will be announced later.

India-A team for the four-day match series against New Zealand-A- Priyank Panchal (capt), Abhimanyu Easwaran, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rajat Patidar, Sarfaraz Khan, Tilak Verma, KS Bharat (wk), Upendra Yadav (wk), Kuldeep Yadav, Saurabh Kumar, Rahul Chahar, Pranand Krishan, Umran Malik, Mukesh Kumar Yash Dayal and Arjan Nagwaswala.

New Zealand A vs India A Schedule
First four day match – 1-4 September (Bangalore)
2nd 4th day match – 8-11 September (Bangalore)
3rd four day match – 15-18 September (Bangalore)

New Zealand A team for India tour Tom Bruce (capt), Robbie O’Donnell, Chad Bowes, Joe Carter, Mark Chapman, Dane Cleaver, Jacob Duffy, Matt Fischer, Cameron Fletcher (wk), Ben Lister, Rachin Ravindra, Michael Rippon, Sean Solia, Logan van Beek and Joe Walker.

Also read- Asia Cup 2022: Virat Kohli meets Babar Azam ahead of Indo-Pak match, video going viral


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *